“The ASC announced this year’s Student Heritage Award winners at a ceremony held at the historic ASC Clubhouse on the night of Saturday,, October 12. Three student filmmakers were singled out from 12 nominees for demonstrating exceptional cinematography skills in their submitted work. The 2019 winners are:


Richard H. Kline Student Heritage Award – Graduate Category
Lucas Dziedzic from the American Film Institute for Animals


Richard H. Kline Student Heritage Award – Undergraduate Category
Oscar Ignacio Jimenez from Brigham Young University for Gather 


Haskell Wexler Student Documentary Award
Jazleana Jones from Florida State University for King, Charles”


Read the full article here.