“The cinematography is by Eli Born, production design by Jonathan Guggenheim, score by Gavin Brivik, editing by Lyle and Ed Yonaitis. It features Michael Greyeyes, Chaske Spencer, Jesse Eisenberg, Kate Bosworth, Phoenix Wilson, Julian Gopal, and more. The story starts with Makwa and Ted-O in the ’80s with Makwa suffering through an abusive household. Things, however, reach boiling point, prompting Makwa and Ted-O’s paths to diverge. They meet in 2019 again, with Ted-O trying to confront the horrors of their past while Makwa tries to suppress it, thereby leading to another rapture in their relationship which is too big to muffle.”

Read the full review here.